USB IBM Model M Keyboard

sedrosken

Florida Man
Website
sedrosken.xyz
For those of you who actually like your keys to click, here you go. A USB replica IBM Model M keyboard from Unicomp.

Price is too steep for me but ya know whatever. They also make versions with Trackpoints, windows keys, etc etc. They can be ordered to be PS/2 or USB. Pretty snazzy if I do say so myself.

(OH MY GHAD I'LL TAKE TWENTY)

snowhiker

Storage Freak Apprentice
For those of you who actually like your keys to click, here you go. A USB replica IBM Model M keyboard from Unicomp.

I've been using a Unicomp since 2007 and I finally got a usb one last year. Not quite the sound/feel/quality of an original IBM made Model M but close enough. Buckling spring or go home. Supposedly the Cherry MX-Green keyboards feel/sound kinda like buckling springs but they are still rare/not in production now.

ddrueding

Fixture
The DasKeyboard works great for me. I have the Ultimate (blank keys) at work where people occasionally see me type passwords and the Pro (normal keys) at home where I occasionally drink.

Handruin

Administrator
The DasKeyboard works great for me. I have the Ultimate (blank keys) at work where people occasionally see me type passwords and the Pro (normal keys) at home where I occasionally drink.

I know I'm digging up an older thread but I've been interested in a mechanical Cherry MX keys for a new keyboard. I hadn't heard of the DasKeyboard brand before but it looks great. The other Cherry-style keyboard company I was looking at is wasd keyboards. They seem to be in the same ballpark as DasKeyboards but I like the craftsmanship of the DasKeyboads a little more. My question to you is which type of Cherry switches did you go with? The blue or brown? How loud are they? Is it distracting?