Please test my web server

Clocker

Storage? I am Storage!
Hey guys-
I just installed/figured out Apache and threw up a VERY old website I made to test it.

I can access it fine via my local LAN but I was wondering if you guys would test it using my dyndns address ( I can't do it from behind my router).

http://kevharper.dyndns.org

Thanks,
C

SteveC

Storage is cool
The link goes to a directory listing, instead on the index file, and I can browse into all of the directories, including the ones which are supposed to be blocked.

Clocker

Storage? I am Storage!
Hmmm is it that way now? I changed index.htm to index.html

WHen I just type in the IP of the webserver, the index file loads automatically....

Appreciate your feedback and if you know what is wrong please shout it out...I'm just learning about Apache...

THanks,

C

Clocker

Storage? I am Storage!
Thank you honold. I did as you instructed and restarted the server.

What did I just do? :?: Why isn't that the default setting..any idea?

Does it work correctly now?

Thanks again...maybe this should be moved to the Tech Support forum...Admin?

honold

Storage is cool
disables the directory listings everyone's been seeing - those are an auto-generated option by apache

Prof.Wizard

Wannabe Storage Freak
Nice job, Kevin.
But your page looks a bit 80s.

PM me if you want any site/page composer advices...

Howell

Storage? I am Storage!
Clocker said:
Hey guys-
I just installed/figured out Apache and threw up a VERY old website I made to test it.

I can access it fine via my local LAN but I was wondering if you guys would test it using my dyndns address ( I can't do it from behind my router).

http://kevharper.dyndns.org

Thanks,
C

In order to view this website by DNS address: enter into your DNS server or local hosts file
kevharper.dyndns.org 192.168.1.whatever-the-server-IP-address-is

blakerwry

Storage? I am Storage!
Website
justblake.com