Damn drawing software tools!

CougTek

Hairy Aussie
I'm trying to create a new logo for my company. I used Paintbrush and then Corel PhotoPaint 8. Both don't worth shit so far. Actually, I've been able to do more with Paintbrush. When I try to fill a color within a polygon under PhotoPaint, it fills the whole screen. I'm about to eat my mouse. The worst is that I'm a damn good painter and there're few things I cannot do with a pencil, a sheet and an eraser. But doing even the most basic forms on my computer is a pain like you can't imagine.

Who's the idiot who though about mice as pointing devices? Would have it been so hard to just make an optical pen instead? IIRC, the first optical mice had to be used on a quadrilated plate. It shouldn't have been so hard to fit the beam in a pen-like shape device. Now we are stuck with 600dpi optical mice that cost less than 20$ and pens that cost more than 100$ just because they aren't the maintream pointing device.

Arrgghhh! (I'll have to pay a graphist to make my f*****g logo and I'm sure that he won't have half of my drawing skills else than on a computer).

flagreen

Storage Freak Apprentice
Aren't there on line sites which allow you to design your own right there on line?

flagreen

Storage Freak Apprentice
Oh and if you do decide to go with a garphic artist, my sister is a fairly talented one. Here's her site - http://www.smallpotatoesdesign.com/ - She used to publish her rates on there but I don't if she still does or not. And no, I don't get a commision on any business I refer to her.

Sol

Storage is cool
I know what you mean about photoshop- everything is so permanent, it's very... photc-centric I guess.

I would suggest you try MS image-composer. It's the best thing I have come across for this sort of thing... even if it is a work of the devil. I think it comes with Front Page... I know which I'd have a use for.

JKKJ

Learning Storage Performance
CougTek, have you tried Corel Draw instead of PhotoPaint?